May 2020 Offering

This course is currently locked from receiving new registrations.

G318 - Mitigation Planning Workshop for Local Governments (APS Required Course)
Date & Times
May 6 - 7, 2020 from 8 AM - 5 PM

The Mitigation Planning Workshop for Local Governments provides plan developers with the information necessary to prepare and implement a local hazard mitigation plan.

Selection Criteria: Local government officials, state officials, and others who are involved in the development of a local mitigation plan.

Course Objectives: -Define hazard mitigation and identify the benefits of mitigation planning; -Develop or update a local mitigation plan; and, -Identify resources and guidance available for mitigation planning and plan implementation.

Max Attendance
35 (No Open Seats)
Cole County FPD Station 4 Training Room
5206 Monticello Rd
Jefferson City, MO 65109-8733
POST Approved
Target Audiences
Emergency Management
Open To The Public
None Set

Course Roster

Course registrants will be listed here along with their contributing role.

Name Organization
Akins, Jina Jefferson Co. Emergency Mgt
Alton, Jeffrey SEMA/Region B Coordinator
Blank, Tracy Cole County Commision
Bohnert, Andrew Perry County Emergency Management
Bryant, Karen Green Hills Regional Planning Commission
Bullard, James Southern Boone County FPD
Campbell, Haley Boone County OEM
CARVER, HEIDI State Emergency Management Agency
Dawson, Jael Johnson County EMA (VOL.) / Range Angels LLC
DeLaney, Gene O'Fallon Police Department
DiMarsico, William Morgan County
Fisher, Bruce Blue Valley Public Safety, Inc.
Gabrian, Matthew St. Louis County Police/OEM
Goodman, Walt Boone Co. Fire Protection Dist.
Hardy, Teddy Scott County EMA
Huddleston, Sheila SEMA
Luster, Della Boone County OEM
Marchant-Lucas, Kimberly CJCEMA CERT
Marler, Jacob City of Ash Grove
Marsden, Jay Wentzville Emergency Management
MOTT, ANN Camden County EMA
Myers, Robert Butler County EMA
Nunn-Faron, Nic Integrated Solutions Consulting
Pearey, Michael US Army
Philips, Eleanor Retired (CERT)
Roesner, Michael Montgomery County
Ryan, Michele St Louis Co. PD OEM
Shade, Christopher Team Rubicon
Slater, Michelle Kaysinger Basin Regional Planning Commission
Smith, Mary SEMA
Storey, Jennifer MO State Emergency Management Agency
Thomas, Sierra Cole County/ Jefferson City
Tietsort, Nicholas Audrain County EMA
Tucker, Darrell Audrain County EMA
Wieberg, Kevin Moniteau County