Aug 2019 Offering

This course has been completed.

MO146 - EMD (Emergency Management Director) Academy
Date & Times
Aug 7 - 8, 2019 from 8 AM - 5 PM

SEMA is offering a training opportunity for those who are new or have up to three (3) years of experience being an Emergency Management Director position. The purpose of this course is to:
* Meet SEMA Staff and how our departments can assist EMDs
* Explain the duties and responsibilities of an Emergency Manager
* Review what funding resources are available
* Explain the process for meeting EMPG grant requirements
* Explain the process for requesting personnel, equipment or supplies from the state during an event
* Become familiar with volunteer groups such as: Non-Government Organizations (NGO), Community Organization Active in Disasters (COAD) and Voluntary Organizations Active in Disasters (VOAD) and how they can provide assistance during a disaster or event
* And many other topics

Max Attendance
30 (9 Open Seats)
2302 Militia Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65101
POST Approved
Target Audiences
Emergency Management
Open To The Public
None Set
Registrant Notes

Lodging cost is taken care of ONLY.
This course is for local jurisdictional Emergency Management Directors who have between 0 and 3 years of experience.

Course Roster

Course registrants will be listed here along with their contributing role.

Name Organization
Brockes-Miller, Sarah SEMA
Alberg, Ryan Lake Tapawingo
Ashenfelter, Quentin City of Paris
Bohnert, Andrew Perry County Emergency Management
Brown, Karen City of Monett
Cluff, Aaron SEMA
CRANE, JUSTIN Cass County Sheriff
Davis, Lance City of Kennett Fire Dept.
DiMarsico, William Morgan County
Dye, Shari Macon County EMD
Grayson, Thomas Perry County Emergency Management
Jacobs, Dennis Bates Co EMA
Ledbetter, Dal Ozark County Sheriff
Mackey, Andrew City of Overland
McAleer, Sean Federal Emergency Management Agency
Mercer, Nicholas City of Purdy/ Purdy Fire Protection District
Monticelli, Stephen City of West Plains
OGuin, William City of East Prairie EMD
Sharp, James Lincoln County EMA
Sowerby, Todd Henry County, MO O.E.M.
Wieberg, Kevin Moniteau County
WITT-SCHULTE, BONNIE City of Monett (Monett Lawrence County 911 & EMA